top of page

Andorra 2019

As I've mentioned on many occasions before I do love an easter ski trip and this easter was no acceptation. I have ventured to Andorra on two previous occasions so what would one more trip hurt! Normally I just say how much I love the resort and nights out but this time I thought it would be worth me listing some of my favourite places to visit, so here it goes:

Accommodation: We stayed in Frontera Blanca this year... It's a really nice hotel and the room we were in had just been done up which was great! Also the hotel is across the road from the piste which is a nice touch.

Aprés: I actually like both of these as aprés for different reasons... Olimpiades is very inclusive as its a the bottom of the slope so everyone can join in even if its your first day on the mountains, they do 6 drinks tokens for 15 euros which comes in very handy and Coll Blanc (we call the space ship) the view is insane and the vibe is great.

Nights out: All good in there own way... Paddy's Irish bar once everyone leaves if you ask the DJ nice enough he'll play the whole Ed Sheeran album for you and sing along to!(don't ask how I know this), Funky room is tiny and gets very hot!, Billboard has the most club vibe to it (but be careful walking down the stairs from the toilet!), Dubliner is a nice bar, Milwaukee is where we had our mountain meal- Everyone knows this is the one night that gets a little bit messy but always a good laugh (Mountain meal/All American rib shack), Red lion pub just feels like your local pub and Underground is small but good music.

Another good ski trip we were really lucky this year as we had great weather, two white out days with lots of snow and a few blue bird days. I recommend Andorra so highly as a resort, if you doing feel like doing the 24 hour coach you can fly to Toulouse or Barcelona which isn't far with the transfers.




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page