top of page

Andorra 2017

Updated: Nov 26, 2018

Another easter in Andorra! Unfortunately it wasn't as great as my first, due to it being late in the season and the snow not being as good as I would of liked. I ended up having 2 injuries on this trip due to me being lazy and the conditions being poor but all in all the resort is still great and I will be going back to Andorra! The amount of people that say to me how on earth did you injure yourself twice on one trip!? Due to the amazing blue bird days and sun shining the snow turned to slush and with my dins so low I ejected out of one of my skis, lost balance and skied off a cliff... yes I skied off a CLIFF. I was on my own and didn't have any of my friends skiing behind me, but thank god someone I knew ski past and untied a safety net to throw down to me and pulled me back up. My other injury, I was skiing too fast (stupidly) caught my ski on a rock and knocked myself out. I know it all sounds terrible and I am by no means trying to put anyone off skiing but we learn from our mistakes and I will be a lot more careful next time. Still have a massive love for skiing and will not let these accidents change that.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page