top of page

Gopro Hero 7 Black


- Quick disclaimer this is not sponsored by Gopro, just wanted to chat about my love of the camera/accessories and talk about the one I have just purchased. I am not saying this is the best out there and you must to go out and buy it! I am just saying this is what has worked for me and what I enjoy using.


Having owned a Gopro 3+ Silver for 4 years now I thought I was due an upgrade, so for Christmas (and for my Australia travels in January 2019) I thought I would treat myself to a Gopro Hero 7 Black. Now I didn't go into this light hearted especially considering the price being £379 which is VERY expensive for a camera and this price doesn't include the SD card. BUT I did my research: having looked online at reviews (ones left online and ones left by people who have purchased on certain websites such as Argos/curry's and so on), watched numerous youtube videos. Lets go back to the beginning I purchased my Gopro 3+ Silver in 2014 and have absolutely loved and treasured it! It has been on numerous holidays (as you can see from my youtube videos and all my friends will say its not an adventure without a Gopro in my hand). But obviously with technology advancing and with Gopro updating constantly its hard to keep up with whats relevant and actually worth the money. There is nothing wrong with the 3+ Silver or any of the other group pros out there for that fact but I did always find it a bit fustrating not having a screen on the back, I am aware I could of done something about this sooner but I didn't find an upgrade that suited me. So having had a little play around with the Hero 7 black this evening, the touchscreen already makes a massive difference and you can see on the screen how great the quality of shot is/could be. As well as the fact that the camera is waterproof (up to a certain depth) thats a massive improvement from the housing of the previous camera's. You can also read all of the Gopro Hero 7 Black specifications over on the Gopro website. I will of course be updating you on how I find it and the quality of shots/videos while away in Australia. Until then I thought I would just do this post to let you know about my recent purchase and some of my favourite Gopro accessories which I have collected over the years. These will be coming with me to Aus and can't wait to play around with my new camera!


(Also I am selling my Gopro 3+ Silver with some accessories if anyone is interested!)


- Pole: Which is good for selfies! I purchased one exactly the same as this but longer a few years back and because the brand was so good I repurchased in a shorter size.

- Wrist housing: Which I loved for my previous Gopro but due to the newer one being a different size it no longer fits but I still love it.

- Tripod's (Small & Medium): Which are great for a time-lapse or selfies/group shots.


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page