top of page

How I make money between travels...

Updated: Nov 26, 2018

What I do for extra money between travelling: 

- I childmind and babysit part time for local families in the town that I live in (which saves money on petrol for travelling, as I can just walk to and from).

- I sell items I no longer need on Depop & Facebook market place.(Which are the sites/apps I sell travel, holiday items and ski gear) https://www.depop.com/hannahtwigger

I'm not sponsored by depop! I have just found that this works best for me. There are plenty of other apps out there that I have heard are just as affective.

- I also sell items at local carboots in season which is April- September.

- I know not everywhere will have this but in my local area there is a facebook jobs page. Where people advertise part-time and full time jobs. In between my travels I always check out this page for some part time work in between my travels. These jobs can vary between bar work, babysitting, receptionist work and many more. Its always worth having a look to earn yourself some extra money.

- I am also signed up to a modelling, extra and actors page called 'star now' it cost around £20 to be signed up for something like 6 months (don't quote me on that). Its a place where people can advertise for modelling, extra and acting work (there are lots of other roles on this site too, its worth checking it out). Some roles on this site are free and some are paid just depends on if your looking to build a portfolio up or to get yourself straight into paid work. But I have found this has been a great/easy way of making some money.



-Here's a link to a video I made on 'How I make money on Depop'

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page